Mailing List
Site tools

The PAR-L Team

PAR-L has two co-founders, both formerly with the Research Department of the Canadian Advisory Council on the Status of Women (CACSW). Wendy Robbins is a professor of English and Women's Studies at the University of New Brunswick in Fredericton. Michèle Ollivier is a professor of Sociology at the University of Ottawa. They are responsible for the overall orientation and management of PAR-L, as well as serving as co-moderators of the discussion list. They can be reached at

Wendy Robbins

Michèle Ollivier

In addition to Wendy and Michèle, the PAR-L team includes:

Jennifer Brayton is responsible for researching content and maintaining the English portion of the PAR-L Web site. She co-authored the current web site design with Julie Guénette. She provided technical assistance for the PAR-L discussion group for many years and still assists when required. Jennifer can be reached at:

Jennifer Brayton


Diane Beauregard is our current technical support for the PAR-L mailing list and helps members with subscription problems or error reports. Diane can be reached at:

Diane Beauregard

Former student-assistant consultants who helped lay the foundations of PAR-L include, at the University of New Brunswick, Robin Sutherland (editor of the online bulletin PAR-L Niouzes and financial administrator for PAR-L), Omozefe Osime (technical support), Nicole Bellefleur (technical support), Jessica Cody, Angela Day (revised site design), Mary Rogal-Black (initial site design), and Jason Tree (programming, technical support); and, at the University of Ottawa, Havi Echenberg (The Policy Workshop), Nadia Haddad (french content researcher), and Julie Guénette (French web site design and content). Laurie McLaughlan, from Renaissance College, was our 2001 summer student intern.

back  top